Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About the Commission

On July 25, 1950 the Council adopted Ordinance 38 which created a Zoning Commission and defined its duties and powers. The Planning Commission acts as an advisory body to the City Council on existing and potential policies, and other issues related to planning development and regulation of land use. The Planning Commission has decision-making authority for a variety of development proposals.

  • Membership: 7 members and 1 alternate
  • Term: 3 years
  • Meeting Date/Time: Third Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers
  • Staff Liaison: Jodie Novak, Planning Manager 623-333-4015


commission Members Term
Lisa Amos (Unexpired term) Vice Chair 12/31/20
David Iwanski (First term) 12/31/18
Lisa Osborne  (First term) 12/31/20
Russell Van Leuven (Second term) Chair 12/31/19
Christopher Thompson  (First term)  12/31/20
 Denise Stanfield (First term) 12/31/21
 Linda Warren (first term)  12/31/21


 Maribel Guerrero  12/31/2020

Meeting Documents

Meeting Presentations

Past Meeting Documents

 Viewing from a Mobile Device? Click Here