Avondale’s City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

On behalf of all of us, welcome to Avondale! We sincerely hope that you enjoy all that our growing and dynamic city has to offer.

 City Council group photo 2019

Council Photo 2019
Front Row (L to R):  Vice Mayor Pat Dennis, Council Member Tina Conde, Council Member  Veronica Malone,
Back Row (L to R): Council Member Mike Pineda, Mayor Kenn Weise, Council Member Bryan Kilgore, Council Member Curtis Nielson


Learn more about your Council

Avondale operates under the Council-Manager form of government, in accordance with its Charter. Legislative authority is vested in a seven-member City Council consisting of a Mayor and six Council Members elected at-large for a term of four years. The Mayor and Council appoint the City Manager and such other officers deemed necessary and proper for the orderly government and administration of the affairs of the City, as prescribed by the constitution and applicable laws, and ordinances.

Contact Us

To contact an individual Council Member, please click on their profile above or to send a message to all of council through staff, please click on the link below:
Contact the Mayor & Council through Council Staff

Council Mailing Address:

Office of the Mayor & Council
11465 W. Civic Center Drive, Suite 280
Avondale, AZ 85323

Council Invitation Event Request Form

To request attendance of the Mayor and/or City Council Members at an event/function please complete the request form below:

Event Request Form - Council Invitation