Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

About the Commission

On July 25, 1950 the Council adopted Ordinance 38 which created a Zoning Commission and defined its duties and powers. The Planning Commission acts as an advisory body to the City Council on existing and potential policies, and other issues related to planning development and regulation of land use. The Planning Commission has decision-making authority for a variety of development proposals.

  • Membership: 7 members and 1 alternate
  • Term: 3 years
  • Meeting Date/Time: Third Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers
  • Staff Liaison: Robert Gubser, Planning Manager 623-333-4015


commission Members Term
Kevin Kugler (second term) 12/31/17
Kristopher Ortega (first term) 12/31/18
Olivia Pineda (first term) 12/31/17
Pearlette Ramos (first term) 12/31/18
Troy Timmons (first term) 12/31/18
Gloria Solorio (first term) 12/31/17
Russell Van Leuven (first term) 12/31/16

Agenda Only

Agenda Packet

Summary of Actions